So Long And Thanks For All The Fish!

Hello sweet ones! It is with dual sadness and satisfaction that I announce the end of This Glorious Unknown. With my role as a Glendon eAmbassador coming to a close, this blog has reached completion. All of the content will be here, and you’ll still be able to reach me through the Ask Box, but there will be no new updates from here on out.

On the one hand, I’m going to miss it. I’ve really enjoyed organizing my thoughts on this’n’that, and I’ve found the writing both affirming and challenging in a good way. I consider myself incredibly lucky to have had the chance to build this body of work over the past couple of years, and I’m grateful for the time and energy you’ve put into it as a reader. You make it worth something. Thank you.

On the other hand, I’m excited to move forward. Letting things go means making space for what has yet to come. I’m preparing myself to write my second novel, and to figure out how to publish the first one, and to make my Honours Thesis graphic novel accessible to the public. They’re all big creative endeavours, and I know that by tying off the ends of this project, I leave myself with more resources to draw upon.

I’ve said goodbye to Glendon, and goodbye to my major. Now all that’s left is to say goodbye to you! Thank you for your time, your investment, your input, and your encouragement. Thank you for your emails and your comments and your suggestions. Thank you for helping me turn a glorious unknown into a tender familiar.

Now, onward and upward. Let’s see what’s on the other side of the horizon.

Love,

~Sisi

Leave a Reply

