Into The Glorious Unknown: New School Year, New Blog Title

WELCOME BACK GENEROUS READERS!

After being on hiatus for the summer, Tuesdays with Sisi is back online–and with a new name, to boot! (Mostly because, well, Tuesdays don’t work as well anymore for posting, so the name’s inaccurate.) From here on out, I’ll be typing my thoughts up for posting in This Glorious Unknown.

Whew. It has been one wild ride this summer. All manner of things have begun and ended.

My job at Explore took up most of May/June/July…

13164349_1107054396025985_2214245602538728193_n

…in fact, the one week off I had between sessions was spent almost entirely on moving into the apartment with Rachel and Carisa.

13427743_10205768447164777_5339436972669271132_n

So really, August was my Fun Month. I spent two amazing weeks with Anna AND I got to go see Cirque du Soleil’s “Luzia” show with some of my fellow circus freaks!

luzia

The last week or two have been equally busy: my schedule is completely stacked with back-to-school tasking. Preparing for my jobs, organizing my Honours Thesis (!!!), creating a budget for the school year, gathering reference letters for awards/scholarships–the list goes on.

There’s a lot more than usual to plan/prepare for. Why, you ask?

Because this is my final year at Glendon. I’ll be graduating at the end of it. It will be the first time in about eighteen years that I’ll be without the structure of the education system to guide my life choices.

And honestly, as many bright and promising plans as I have for What Comes Next? I have no idea where the wind is going to sweep me off to. I’m trying to learn to be okay with that–because historically, I’ve had trouble adjusting to large-scale changes in The Plan. That’s what the new blog title is about: reminding myself to view the coming mystery as exciting instead of daunting or anxiety-inducing. Taking my commitment to adaptability and flow to the next level. Acknowledging that, as terrifying as the unknown is, it is every bit as glorious.

Here’s what you can expect from me in the coming weeks as I settle back into regular student blogging:

  • An insider’s peek at my first week of classes;
  • A recap of my summer job working as a language monitor with Explore; and
  • A photoblog of the NYC trip I’m taking with Rachel and Anna!

I’ve had a lot of fun this summer, and a lot of new and challenging things have come around for me, but I’ve gotta say, I missed writing these posts. Here’s to hoping this year will be even better than the last; here’s to hoping I’ll end on a high note!

With love and great anticipation,

~Sisi

isa_ann_yoga_edit

Leave a Reply

